Doris Day inspired My Mommy to ask landlords to allow babies like me into apartments.

20150416_131314my xena

 

My Mommy loves Doris Day and Doris loves little ones like me.

We were watching an old episode where Doris wrote an article about pets that need homes and that landlords need to allow people to adopt cats and dogs.

I was on Mommy’s lap and she bent down and kissed me, rubbed the side of my face and the top of my head.

Mommy always does that but she wanted to let me know at that moment that I was loved.

That show was a long time ago, Mommy was as little as I am, yet it is worse now then it was then, it is harder and harder to find someplace to move to. And Mommy was inspired and asked me to write this to put out the word.

We need homes.

You need us to love you. We need to love you.  It mutual love.

We do not do damage if our Mommies and Daddies teach us how to behave correctly.

Please let your landlord know you want a pet, write petitions, canvas the area.

It is especially important for people like my Grandmother, older humans need pets like me to love.

I am not sure if you know my Mommy rescued me, I was alone, in the rain and starving till Mommy found me.

I love her and she loves me.

Till next time…. Meow!

 

Leave a Reply

